Exhibitions

Permanent exhibition

The exhibition offers a comprehensive insight into the Swiss financial market, and provides fascinating links between economic history and the modern innovations of the financial sector.

Key historical pieces from one of the world's biggest and most important collections of securities allow visitors to trace the development of our modern financial economy all the way back to the 16th century. Find out about the first modern stock corporation, revolutionary business ideas, and how huge corporations have emerged from the 16th century to the present day.
How does a share dealer work? When was the first Swiss ATM commissioned? What happens in an IPO? Have fun discovering the answers to these questions through interactive video sequences, historical film recordings, interviews and touch-screen animations.

Special exhibition

In this year's special exhibition "Berühmt – Aus der Sammlung des Finanzmuseums" ("Famous – From the Finance Museum's Collection"), you will encounter well-known personalities from world history who have left their signatures on securities. The Swiss Finance Museum proudly presents the securities of Charlie Chaplin, Maria Theresia, Golda Meir, Hugh Hefner and many other celebrities.

Events

Holding your event at the Finance Museum

You can hire the Swiss Finance Museum for your reception, evening events or other occasions. The museum offers space for about 100 people. We are happy to discuss this with you.

Private guided tours can be booked during or outside opening times, and can be followed up with a reception if you wish. We are happy to discuss this with you. Register for a private tour plus reception at least two weeks prior to your desired date.

  • Questions and booking inquiries

    We would be pleased to advise you individually about your event in the Swiss Finance Museum.

    Book your event

Media

Press images

We are happy to provide press images and texts relating to current exhibitions and events as downloads. The information is aimed at people working in the media, and reserved for professional use only.

Ausstellungen

Die Dauerausstellung

Die Ausstellung gibt einen umfassenden Einblick in den Schweizer Finanzmarkt, und schlägt auf unterhaltsame Art und Weise die Brücke zwischen Wirtschaftshistorie und modernen Innovationen der Finanzindustrie.

Wirtschaftshistorische Highlights aus einer der grössten und bedeutendsten Wertschriftensammlung weltweit zeichnen die Entwicklung der modernen Finanzwirtschaft vom 16. bis ins 21. Jahrhundert nach. Informieren Sie sich über die erste moderne Aktiengesellschaft, revolutionäre Geschäftsideen oder wie riesige Unternehmen vom 16. Jahrhundert bis heute entstanden sind.
Wie arbeitet ein Aktienhändler? Wann nahm der erste Schweizer Bancomat seinen Betrieb auf? Wie funktioniert ein Börsengang? Entdecken Sie die Antworten spielerisch durch interaktive Videosequenzen, historische Filmaufnahmen, Interviews und Touchscreen-Animationen.

Die Sonderausstellung

In der diesjährigen Sonderausstellung «Berühmt – Aus der Sammlung des Finanzmuseums» stossen Sie auf bekannte Persönlichkeiten der Weltgeschichte, die ihre Unterschriften auf Wertpapieren hinterlassen haben. Das Schweizer Finanzmuseum präsentiert stolz die Wertpapiere von Charlie Chaplin, Maria Theresia, Golda Meir, Hugh Hefner und vielen weiteren Berühmtheiten.

Veranstaltungen

Ihr Event im Finanzmuseum

Sie können das Schweizer Finanzmuseum für Ihren Apéro, Ihre Abendveranstaltung oder einen sonstigen Anlass mieten. Die Museumsräumlichkeiten bieten Platz für ca. 100 Personen. Gerne beraten wir Sie individuell.

Private Führungen können während oder ausserhalb der Öffnungszeiten gebucht und auf Wunsch mit einem anschliessenden Apéro kombiniert werden. Gerne beraten wir Sie individuell. Anmeldung mit Apéro mindestens 2 Wochen vor dem gewünschten Datum.

Medien

Pressebilder

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen Pressebilder und -texte zu den laufenden Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen als Download zur Verfügung. Die Informationen richten sich an Medienschaffende, Schulen, Verlagen, Redaktionen und sind der professionellen Verwendung vorbehalten.