Schweizer Finanzmuseum

In a multimedia exhibition, the first and only financial museum in Switzerland – a country known for its banks – explains the origins of the economic system and the role of the stock market. Find out all there is to know about the Swiss financial market and experience economic history and modern innovations in a way that is entertaining and uses a variety of different media. We show you the importance of the Swiss financial sector for daily life. Prepare to be surprised.

Coronavirus: Swiss Finance Museum reopens on 10th July 2020

Since we are currently still closed, we are using the time to install our new special exhibition "Sport & Money".  On July 10th, 2020 we will start again - we will reopen and open the new special exhibition at the same time!

For details, please read the protection concept . The health of our guests and employees is our top priority. We thank you for your trust.

 

Until then, please visit us digitally. We have compiled all digital content on one page.

Special Exhibition: "Sports & Money"

Starting 10 July 2020: new special exhibition "Sports & Money"

Sports and money are closely connected. In Switzerland, sports contribute 1.7% to the gross domestic product and generate gross value added of CHF 11.4 billion. This and other exciting financial figures show why money plays such an important role in sports. Using the sports of Formula 1, tennis, equestrian sports, soccer and skiing, the exhibition gives a glimpse of the financial aspect of physical exercise. Matching the five sports, the exhibition features original historical securities from near and far.

Schweizer Finanzmuseum

Das erste und einzige Finanzmuseum im Bankenland Schweiz erklärt in einer multimedialen Ausstellung die Ursprünge des Wirtschaftssystems und die Rolle der Börse. Erfahren Sie alles über den Schweizer Finanzmarkt und erleben Sie Wirtschaftsgeschichte und Innovationen der Neuzeit – unterhaltsam und multimedial. Wir zeigen Ihnen, welche Bedeutung der Schweizer Finanzplatz im täglichen Leben hat. Lassen Sie sich überraschen.

Coronavirus: Finanzmuseum öffnet am 10. Juli 2020 wieder

Da wir aktuell noch geschlossen haben, nutzen wir die Zeit und installieren unsere neue Sonderausstellung «Sport & Geld».  Am 10. Juli 2020 geht es dann wieder los - wir öffnen und eröffnen zeitgleich die neue Sonderausstellung!

Für Details, konsultieren Sie bitte unser Schutzkonzept. Die Gesundheit unserer Gäste und MitarbeiterInnen steht für uns an erster Stelle. Wir danken für Ihr Vertrauen.

 

Besuchen Sie uns bis dahin digital. Wir haben sämtliche digitale Angebote zusammengestellt.

Sonderausstellung: «Sport & Geld»

Ab dem 10. Juli 2020 bei uns: die neue Sonderausstellung «Sport & Geld»

Sport und Geld sind eng miteinander verbunden. In der Schweiz macht der Sport 1.7% vom Bruttoinlandprodukt aus und generiert eine Bruttowertschöpfung von CHF 11.4 Milliarden. Dies und weitere spannende finanzielle Kennzahlen zeigen auf, warum Geld beim Sport so eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Entlang der Sportarten Formel 1, Tennis, Reitsport, Fussball und Ski zeigt die Ausstellung collagenartig die finanzielle Seite der körperlichen Betätigung. Passend zu den fünf Sportarten finden sich in der Ausstellung original historische Wertpapiere von nah und fern.