Have you always wondered what Structured Products really are, or why the first stock market crash happened?
In our event series “The financial world in 30 minutes” , experts explain relevant topics from yesterday’s and today’s financial market. Without technical jargon, direct and efficient, and accompanied by an apéro and bar service.

Next event: Tuesday, 19 June

Start: 6 pm

Topic: Strong Switzerland - Innovation has tradition

On 30 June 2018 the SMI celebrates its 30th birthday. Reason enough to get to the bottom of the phenomenon of strong Swiss investments. Panagiotis Spiliopoulos, Head of Research, Vontobel Investment Banking, does just that in his presentation.

What has happened on the Swiss stock market in the last 30 years? What is so special about Swiss equities? What are the opportunities and risks for the coming years? You will find the answers to these and other questions in the next "Financial World in 30 Minutes".

Program:

5.30 p.m. Admission and welcome drink

6 p.m. Presentation

6.30 p.m. Q&A

6.45 p.m. Networking at the bar

7.45 p.m. End of the event

Language: German

Registration: By e-mail to info@finanzmuseum.ch until 14 June 2018. The number of participants is limited.

The event is aimed at private individuals and professional investors who are (potentially) interested in investing in Swiss equities. The presentation is not intended to provide a final outlook on the subject of "Swiss equities". Nor is this in any way an investment recommendation. However, the event should give the public a stimulus and possibly also increase interest in further information.

 

In cooperation with: 

Due to renovations, the museum will be closed until May 31st.

Wollten Sie auch schon immer wissen, was Strukturierte Produkte oder sind, oder warum der erste Börsencrash passierte?
In unserer Eventreihe Finanzwelt in 30 Minuten erklären Experten relevante Themen aus der Finanzbranche von gestern und heute. Ohne Fachjargon, direkt und effizient bei Apéro und Barbetrieb. Für Ihre Fragen stehen sie Ihnen im Anschluss persönlich zur Verfügung.

Nächster Termin: Dienstag, 19. Juni 2018, 18.00 Uhr

Thema: Starke Schweiz – Innovation hat Tradition

Am 30. Juni 2018 feiert der SMI seinen 30. Geburtstag. Anlass genug, dem Phänomen der starken Schweizer Aktien auf den Grund zu gehen. Panagiotis Spiliopoulos, Head of Research, Vontobel Investment Banking, tut genau dies in seinem Kurzreferat.

Was hat sich in den letzten 30 Jahren auf dem Schweizer Aktienmarkt getan? Was ist das Besondere an Schweizer Titeln? Wo liegen Chancen und Risiken im Hinblick auf die kommenden Jahre? Die Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen erfahren Sie in der nächsten „Finanzwelt in 30 Minuten“.

Programm:

17.00 Uhr Einlass und Welcome Drink 

18.00 Uhr Vortrag

18.30 Uhr Q&A

18.45 Uhr Barbetrieb

19.45 Uhr Ende

Anmeldung: Per E-Mail an info@finanzmuseum.ch bis 14. Juni 2018. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist begrenzt.

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an private Personen sowie professionelle Investoren, die sich (potenziell) für eine Anlage in Schweizer Aktien interessieren. Der Vortrag hat zwar nicht den Anspruch, einen abschliessenden Ausblick über das Thema «Schweizer Aktien» zu geben. Auch handelt es sich in keinster Weise um eine Anlageempfehlung. Doch dürfte der Anlass dem Publikum eine Anregung geben und möglicherweise auch das Interesse verstärken, sich weiter zu informieren.

In Kooperation mit:

Wegen Umbau bleibt das Museum bis am 31. Mai geschlossen.