Have you always wondered what Structured Products really are, or why the first stock market crash happened?
In our event series “The financial world in 30 minutes” , experts explain relevant topics from yesterday’s and today’s financial market. Without technical jargon, direct and efficient, and accompanied by an apéro and bar service.

Next event: Wednesday, 16 May

Start: 6 pm

Topic: From objects of art to investment objects

Dr. Lena Maculan, art-historian from Berlin, and her sister Lies Maculan, artist from Vienna, will lead through the evening.

Against the background of globalization and digitization, the art market has undergone a massive structural change. The reason for art purchases is often no longer the passion for the art per se, but the question of how the value of the work will develop at a later stage. A lot of people don't collect, they invest in art. Thus art becomes an object of speculation.

Dr. Lena Maculan talks about this development and presents the art project LMSTX - LiesMaculanStocks - a 77m2 picture of the world's first stock exchange, the Handelsbeurs in Antwerp. The concept, inspired by the stock exchange, makes it possible to acquire art in small units. Shareholders can assemble LMSTX shares in different constellations and trade on an online platform at a later date.

Program:

18.00 Welcome drink and lecture

6.30 p.m. Q&A

18.45 p.m. Bar operation

19.45 End

Language: German

Registration by e-mail to info@finanzmuseum.ch until 9 May 2018

Wollten Sie auch schon immer wissen, was Strukturierte Produkte oder sind, oder warum der erste Börsencrash passierte?
In unserer Eventreihe Finanzwelt in 30 Minuten erklären Experten relevante Themen aus der Finanzbranche von gestern und heute. Ohne Fachjargon, direkt und effizient bei Apéro und Barbetrieb. Für Ihre Fragen stehen sie Ihnen im Anschluss persönlich zur Verfügung.

Nächster Termin: Mittwoch, 16. Mai 2018, 18.00 Uhr

Thema: Vom Kunst- zum Anlageobjekt

Dr. Lena Maculan, Kunsthistorikerin aus Berlin, und ihre Schwester Lies Maculan, Künstlerin aus Wien, leiten durch den Abend

Vor dem Hintergrund der Globalisierung und Digitalisierung hat der Kunstmarkt einen massiven Strukturwandel erfahren. Hinter dem Kunstkauf steht oft nicht mehr die Leidenschaft an Kunst an sich, sondern die Frage, wie sich der Wert des Kunstwerks zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt entwickeln könnte. Viele Leute sammeln nicht, sie investieren in Kunst. Dadurch wird Kunst zum Objekt der Spekulation.

Dr. Lena Maculan spricht über diese Entwicklung und stellt das Kunstprojekt LMSTX - LiesMaculanStocks vor – ein 77m2 grosses Bild der ersten Börse der Welt, der Handelsbeurs in Antwerpen. Das durch die Börse inspirierte Konzept ermöglicht Kunst in kleinen Einheiten zu erwerben. Teilhaber können LMSTX Anteile in unterschiedlichen Konstellationen zusammensetzten und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt auf einer Online-Plattform handeln.

Programm:

18.00 Uhr Welcome Drink und Vortrag

18.30 Uhr Q&A

18.45 Uhr Barbetrieb

19.45 Uhr Ende

Anmeldung: per E-Mail an info@finanzmuseum.ch bis 9. Mai 2018